An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Before and After...

........

At last the lounge is done! Well almost, still need some pictures for the walls. It's taken 10 months and many hours of hunting down exactly what we knew we wanted. For once in our lives we were unwilling to compromise.

A lovely man caled Billy came this morning and spent most of the day putting up the poles, pelmets and curtains. I didn't go in the room till he was done, partly as I wanted the full impact and partly because I was terrified we'd got it wrong. I am grinning from ear to ear now so looks like my fears were unfounded.

Another view HERE

David says we now have a grown up room, which is odd as neither of us feels grown up! Fortunately we still have the little snug where we can be as childish as we like! :))

Sp Blip Pals, once again, my blip time has been non-existant, both for commenting and for uploading blips and I feel terrible that I haven't responded to all the lovely comments on by blipday and on blips since. Also my new subscribers have been largely igonored. My sincerely apologies and I promise I will reply. And I will reward you with some archive blips over the next wee while that will have you in tears of laughter.

My backblips start HERE and I wouldn't normally do this but on this occassion I would like to highlight THIS ONE as the photo is so precious to me.

In other news, Margaret Thatcher is dead. I'm not going to get all political but feel I cannot let today pass without mentioning that this is the day she died. If I tell you that I'm Scottish and my grandpa (pictured in my highlighted blip above) was a coal miner and that I was brought up in an ex-mining village, then I am sure it won't take you long to work out that I shant be mourning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.