Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

What a view

This spectacular view is from my friend Jenni 's living room. A world heritage site and a world class view. Jenni was my middle sister's best friend, they met either in brownies or primary school, we couldn't work out which and were friends for life until my sister died in 2009. She is my friend too, so it was good to catch up today.
Colin has gone to his mums for a couple of days, so I was footloose and fancy free. I toddled into Fife for a couple of hours before going back to South Queensferry to see Jenni. Back home in time for tea, I treated myself to some carbonara then settled down for an evening's bridge. As Colin is away I played for the full 2 hours and was quite happy with the way things went, except that I hardly had an opening hand all evening. For that matter my partner didn't have many either, so we attacked /defended well with the cards we had as the evening ended up with a very evenly balanced score.
Nothing much else to say about the day really except that it was perfectly pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.