What am I?

Thank you for yesterday's birthday wishes.

As I expected I've felt a bit sore and tired today after yesterday's efforts. That's ok, it was a real tonic. It was still a good day today. Not sure why, I just went with it I guess and took things very quietly (rest, shuffle, rest...).

The surgeon's nurse called me to check how I am. She was very reassuring and said my rate of progress is as expected and I'm doing really well. Amazing how good that made me feel! Plus, it was a crisp autumn day, cool but lovely in the sun (and I spent a bit of time lying in it today).

And of course Mum is still here and you can't beat a Mum's TLC :-)

I spotted this today. Just liked it but you can guess what it is. The winner can have a chocolate fish (virtual of course ;-). No checking my tags either. I can tell if you look!

Time to lie flat and let my body relax.

Edit: I will announce the winner tomorrow and arrange for virtual chocolate fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.