Croome

We had a very enjoyable blipmeet at Croome NT today, organised by StevenG.

Blippers I already knew:
StevenG & Gill
Technophobe and LooseCanon
Hildasrose and Rob
Incredibish

Blippers it was great to meet for the first time:
Chrispybox and Mrs C.
SnapHappySally

Mrsfb didn't come this time as she literally took a day off for her eyes (I swear this is a Black Country/Brummie expression as one of the people I worked with in Oldbury way back used to say it, but mrsfb says not)

As usual there was coffee and cake to start (and much talk about sewing machines) and then lunch (sausage roll for me, and much talk about Wordle, something I have managed to stay away from so far - apparently some people don't get up each day until they have solved it!)

There is lots of man made stuff in my Wide Wednesday blip. I waited for Incredibish to post in case he did one of the church under the bridge as he got there first, but he didn't, so I have. The extra shows a different view of the bridge, with maybe a few blippers there too if you look closely. The edit makes it look a bit more wintery than it was.

When I got home I was greeted by the not unexpected news that daughter#1 and grandson Joe have tested positive for Covid. Apparently three other parents also reported positive tests today so it seems everyone in Joe's nursery group is going to get it. Whether they will be able to join us in Fowey next week is in the balance.

Update: grandson Rory is now positive too :-(

One year ago:
More Snowdrops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.