fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

More Snowdrops

We've had a fairly busy day so far.

I woke up 5.30ish and couldn't get back to sleep but remembered the Test Match was in its final day. So I watched the conclusion on my tablet in bed. Great victory for England.

In the morning we popped into Cheltenham to collect mrsfb's glasses, with the revised prescription. It seems to have done the trick, they were obviously too strong before. I nearly treated you to yet another image of a very quiet Regents Arcade. I still don't quite get what shops are allowed to be open at the moment. We had to get a couple of sympathy cards and WHSmith was open, though all the main card shops were closed. M&S seemed to be open but maybe it was only the food section. On our way out of the arcade I was approached by an elderly lady, in her late 80s I would guess, mask down around her chin, asking me if HMV were open. She only wanted to look around she said.

In the afternoon we walked down to the post office to post the sympathy cards and a birthday card to my BIL in Budapest. I took a few shots of the snowdrops in the graveyard, the blip was the one I liked best.

I had mixed fortunes at camera club last night, a commended in the set section for my butterfly silhouette shot but nothing the open section. I've had one commended in each of the competitions so far this season. I'm nothing if not consistent. If the other members stopped submitting better images I might get a place one day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.