Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Plan B

After not being accepted for the new tricuspid trail a few weeks ago,   we had a zoom discussion with the cardiologist about other  possibilities, one of which is the clip that will supposedly make the valve space smaller so less will regurgitate. ( I don’t have a movie for this one.)  Went though the same thinking once more (like HERE) but still agree,…if it will make a difference to someone to have this information on quality and length of life, I’m glad of that.    Might help me, might not.  Don't think it will hurt. Lots of ethical questions in my head.   But  it’s not a done deal…First have to be accepted into this research trial and then it’s a 1:1 random study, so could still just be in the control group.   Took this as I dropped off the informed consent to start the process.     Busy place. 

But Excitement now!  Tomorrow we’re heading north!   Annoyed I had to fill out the whole ArriveCan pass AGAIN as the app didn’t save the info,  but we’re ready to go, with neg. pcr tests in hand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.