Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Sea Horses

The real thing, in a jar at the Burke Museum of Natural History and Culture.  But with some playing on the ipad.    We did go out today after we figured out how to do our free sent-by-the-state rapid covid tests (first time for us, I can understand how confusing the app etc could be for some…) which I know isn’t totally reliable but we are fine so we are assuming it’s correctly negative.   The parking lot was full, we had to wait for a place, my pay by phone app wouldn’t work, and the museum was rather crowded (Free First Thursday…how do I know what day it is…ever?)  But we also had a little walk around campus.  We’ll do that again.   Regular classes in person began this week.  Not all were masked outside.   Tatum is fine too but has to quarantine in a different dorm from hers until Saturday.   Can’t go home….her family is fine.

It’s easier to stay home.

And for anyone who might be wondering about my Tricuspid valve trial, it seems I'm not a good candidate because of measurements.  Disappointing.. as I was ready to do it,  but I’m not sure just how disappointing. Could easily have been in the control group.  Still a possibility of another trial with the clipping of the valve to close it up some but not sure it’s worth it.   Will be discussed in a couple weeks…. In the meantime,  I’ve really enjoyed not going near any medical center for a month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.