Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

stuff #12

I've moved downstairs for my “stuff on horizontal surfaces.”    This is in Herb’s man-cave (office?)  
The table is an antique of his parents, used and wrecked by one of our  sons in his apartment in college.  We are good at recycling old furniture ..we took off the broken drop leaves and I faux painted it wood.   (i didn’t paint the legs)   Our last dog was an Irish setter…hence the dog collection.  The elephant “laquered” box I painted from a thrift shop find.   All family photos in frames.   That flat thing is a fossil.    The black underneath is an old tv on the floor,  ( A paper shredder on left and magazine basket on rtight)…It was a challenge to photograph with the back light and reflections  so I only opened the side blinds.  In front of this is a rowing machine.    If you want another view of the man cave, see HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.