Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Stuff #13

The other end of the man-cave from yesterday.   I confess I had to take a lot of junk off here (and dust!) and we had to close the desktop to hide a lot on this Mexican desk we inherited from my Aunt  and Uncle who lived in Mexico in the 40s.  She had no children and was after me at least the last 15 years of her life to say I’d take it.  So I finally said OK.   It’s a beautiful piece . Glad to have it,    Another hard thing to light and I couldn’t get rid of all reflections altho I like the shadows.

The flowered box has stamps etc for mailing, the clock is from H’s family… (E.N.Welch Colby Wringer antique shelf parlor clock ) the other clock/barometer a gift, grandkids photos years ago, the mallet made by son in HS shop? The scissors letter opener set from my parents, the silver desk set ?not sure…that’s an inkwell!     Our collection of soapstone animals . A geode.  The double red pharmacy lamp was H’s Dads.   H grew up with that dog picture I’ve always loved…I think it’s Scotland. The other etchings are old family friends edit: the 3 are a former boyfriend of my mom . Here. ) 

Had some OK outdoor photos from today too but have decided to TRY to focus on one genre for a little while …. Unless it’s something really interesting and different

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.