Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Stuff #14

Well, H told me to leave his room alone!  So I went upstairs to my side of the bedroom.   Not so much for stuff (journal, earphones, booklight, old lamps/new shades, from H’s family, hand lotion and…BOOKS.)  But I had a small spurt of energy to do some “death cleaning “ and the books are here and on the floor because there is no room on the shelves.  (I know, you want to read the titles, but this takes less space)  So I cleaned off the shelves til I think they will all fit. (have to put them back before time to go to bed!)  Not easy.  Wish I had a library of lots of shelves like PaulaJ but this place is too small for more.  They have to go.  And the library is not taking books for it’s book sale not happening now  (you can make a hard to get appointment and bring the friends of the library 80 books)  and I can only place so many in the little library across the street so will have to get inventive with used book stores etc.   But it was good to dust this too.  
I painted the view from our Canadian cabin out the “window” on the wall long ago, but you can’t see it.

It was a beautiful sunny day today so we did get a long (for me..3 miles) walk in the nearby woods which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.