Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Well that's a bit of a misnomer!

Colin bought me these today, I love maltesers, I'm not sure why small bags are more fun.... Perhaps it's the additional exercise involved in opening all those wee bags!

Wednesday this morning, so I went to church for our midweek service, we had a good turn out. Its a lovely calm service.

We decided to hit the highlife at lunchtime today and took mum in law for lunch at the D'mains Church of Scotland cafe. Soup and sandwiches, today's soup was broccoli and cheese, not one of my favourites, so I had a ham and cheese toastie.
We missed the worst of the rain thank goodness and got home more or less dry.

Ali and Josie arrived just after we got home so that was good timing. She is beginning to develop her sitting balance and is at that hilarious stage where her balance suddenly goes and she topples to the side while still holding her sitting shape. She's so good natured and bursts into loud chortles.

We're having roast chicken for dinner tonight, yum, just perfect for such a wild night.
Storm Dudley is not causing too much trouble here, but the wind is high and there is squally rain at times. Fingers crossed that's not too much damage, I've done a quick survey of the garden to try to make sure there is nothing there which can fly away!

I'm delighted to hear that children are to be given the covid vaccine.

Hope the storm doesn't cause any body harm, keep safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.