Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

No mushroom here!

I do like chestnut mushrooms. I feel that they have more flavour to them. This one is definitely triple value though!
Thursday today and I had a discombobulated day! I slept OK though so that was a good thing. Storm Dudley passed with little effect, fingers crossed that Eunice does likewise.
My only adventure out today was to head for Craigie Farm to the butchers but the traffic was so bad that I did a u-turn on the Queensferry Road and went to M&S and Lidl (which is where the mushroom came from) instead. I never did find out why the traffic was so heavy but have no patience with traffic queues! I am the Queen of the long diversion to avoid them!

When I got home I made a Heath Robinson type shelf for the top of a chest of drawers because I was fed up of things falling down the back then tidied the top of said chest. It has a magnetic effect on things which have no place to live and sometimes disappears completely beneath them. Today though I cleared it, binned and charity shopped lots and then polished it. Sadly it is still not very visible just tidier! What does one do with all these things one accumulates which have no homes?
It was time for evening prayer on Zoom, when I finished. My usual Zoom place is out of use just now as mum in law is in that room, so it was ipad in upstairs bedroom. Not ideal.
We had a lazy evening, I did some Sudoku and watched the programme about Lake of Menteith and the construction of the pipeline from Loch Katrine to supply water to Glasgow. It seemed very familiar, I'm sure I've watched it before.
The hatches are battened and the doors locked against Eunice, it looks like the worst hit areas will be further south than us though. We've decided to live dangerously and risk putting the bin out overnight too! Keep safe folks hope the storm doesn't hit you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.