Dominie

By Dominie

Fast Food Week

Yesterday we were outside a fish-and-chip shop in Batemans Bay. Today we are inside the Sandy Foot Cafe at Malua Bay. But don't be quick to judge. The makings of a burger on the hotplate are not for me. The burger has been ordered by one of the church ladies , Mrs Dominie among them, whose Connect Group meets here on Wednesday mornings. As befits a Christian, I will forbear to name the glutton lady involved.

As for me, having taken a walk along the beach and purchased today's paper, I am waiting to be served with a coffee before repairing to a park bench on the foreshore to enjoy the ocean view in the warm autumn sun.

That done, and reunited with Mrs D, I drove into town for my pre-winter flu jab at the Medical Centre. Three strains of influenza - the H1N1, H3N2 and B strains - are expected to be prevalent this year, and the vaccine offers protection against all of them.

Tonight, for dinner, I have just had a fry-up of rissoles, followed by ice-cream.

Now you may judge me.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.