A light in the blue

After a long day,
A beacon of friendship shines.
A light in the blue.


It was a long day, most of which was spent dealing with the results of some **!!** who had hacked one of my web sites.... grrrr. On top of that the air was blue with people rewriting history in the way they wanted it to be, and not necessarily as it actually was.

Personally I think respect should be shown to those who have passed away, and sympathy for their family and friends. But, when they are a public figure, it doesn't means we shouldn't discuss their legacy in a reasoned way.

I feel like I am living in a parallel universe. A whole day in parliament for eulogies?? Parliament is supposed to represent the people, this is not an appropriate place for this ...... I feel disenfranchised.

(For a more thoughtful rounded view on it all read this on huffington post).

Anyway, some "light" relief came in the evening when I was able to escape the news and meet my friends (in the hall behind this church) and dance dance dance ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.