The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Run d'Light

There is no human malady that cannot be cured by a journey down a wind swept and sun drenched beach.

I have been away without explanation and I felt that it is time to pop back in to say hello and explain my absence.

We arrived back from Italy on Easter Sunday. We had a fabulous trip and I am thankful for the opportunity to take my girls to my favorite place on Earth. Milan is my magical city. While I was there, I exclusively shot film and, as a result, I did not post any images. I have been leisurely processing the film when I have the time and energy. I will be posting some of the images over the next few days. I cannot tell you how much I am enjoying working with film again. There is a magic to it that cannot be equaled by digital. But I will save my romanticism of film for another day.

I have also been occupied with what I can only describe as a medical detour in my life. I am working through it and I am confident that it will all sort out in the end. Having said that, I admit that I am a pathetic medical subject and the process has sapped my energy. So I have not taken many images over the past ten days and, what few I have taken have been mainly with film. I am finally on the road again for business today and took a run on the beach in LA after work with my digital pocket cam in hand.

Please excuse the "comments off" aspect of my journal right now but it is what works best for me at this juncture. I hope you are all well and I hope to be back to my better ways soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.