The second half of life..

By twigs

Heron dance

Having thought I knew what my day today involved everything was thrown up in the air when I saw the bird life on the estuary this morning.........soooooo much going on and all so close to me.  I spent quite some time out on the estuary during which time the option to stay another night and simply enjoy being here was spawned.  Lovely sunny day, space aplenty, birdlife comings and goings........tomorrow's another day.

At some point during the afternoon I caught wind of the news that the 'Freedom' protest in Wellington had turned ugly.  I turned on the TV to watch scenes unfold that sure didn't look like New Zealand.  So sad to see - so hard to understand how a 'peaceful protest' has come to this.  There is sure to be a police enquiry and no doubt, a few other enquiries too.  It will be an uneasy night in Wellington - let's hope we wake to some sense and order tomorrow.

In COVID news, there were 22,152 new community cases today; 373 are in hospital and 9 in ICU.  71.7% of the eligible population (over 12 years) have had a booster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.