Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Eager anticipation

but delayed gratification!

Many of you in the UK will recognise this logo. It's a parcel from MPB, a firm that sells second hand lenses. I feel a little less guilty about this purchase because the lens is second hand. Work that out if you may!

The lens arrived today, in time for my trip to Scotland tomorrow. I've been so busy packing and organising things, that I have not yet opened it.

I will before I go to sleep and hope to try it out before I leave tomorrow.

This trip to Islay was first scheduled for March 2019 and it was postponed, initially for a year, and now for two years. One of the participants has had to go into hospital and a tutor has just tested positive for Covid....... Another photographer has had to cancel because her partner has tested positive. 

Just when we thought it was safe to go out too.

My suitcase is packed  with waterproofs, an extra jacket, hand warmers, a balaclava, etc. I managed to slip in a few normal clothes. 

Excited? VERY. Just have to survive the lateral flow test in the morning.

Oh, and my boots still need cleaning.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.