Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking upwards

This is SOOC! It is nearly the middle of April and the trees are still so bare and stark. Still, set against a blue sky with white fluffy clouds, they look rather splendid. The timer for the lamp must need resetting as it was around 5:20 in the afternoon.

Spent quite a few hours in (North) Croydon this afternoon - mainly in PC World helping my friend out choosing a tablet! I rather liked Croydon's shopping precinct. First time I've been there. [Especially for aprecious - I even bought 2 clothing items in Primark!! Not for me mind.]

Enjoying these double digit temperatures. I'll be able to return to a normal cotton sheet soon! ;) I'll stick with the thermals for a few more days though.

Not much else to say about the day except that as I have now done my 365 and a small thumbnail appears of "this time last year", I am quietly marking a rather sad anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.