Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

I've got rhythm...

How about this? I am here so often now, I actually have a guitar that waits for me!! (It lives in an absolutely beautiful case too). Took it out after the Beatles show. Eileen's sister gave me a Beatles songbook with easy guitar chords so I've been having a go at them, but my fav songs to play are in my Songs of Fellowship Books 1 & 2 (duplicate copies also here).

Went out in the rain/cloud/sunshine/drizzle... can't seem to make up it's mind. I did see a spectacular sunset at the end and even took a picture, but my guitar has won today. Maybe my alternative journal has already begun...

Happy weekend everyone.

Update: 54Daisies has just commented on the song in the music book which happened to be the last one I played. I should take the opportunity to thank my gracious hosts (Eileen & David) for having me in their home - "I'll get by with a little help from my friends..." In this case, a lot really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.