Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Meanwhile back at the Lodge...

I have come down here (to Surrey) for a few days to meet up with G before she flies back to Dubai on Tuesday. My friends Eileen & David drove me down and they got treated to a Goddard's* lunch!

These flowers were ordered by G back in 2010, just before we took possession of the Lodge. They are made of wood shaving and have kept their colour really well. I love them! No Low maintenance roses!

G arrived mid afternoon - relieved her drive in the rain had come to an end and now glad to have a couple of days "stress-free" before she leaves. She and her brother have had much to deal with to get their mum out of hospital and into a care home. Lots and lots to sort through but they have done it!

I *think* I can safely say we are all looking forward to the warm, sunny weather tomorrow is promising!

*For anyone not familiar with Guildford, Goddard's is a snack van parked outside B&Q who do fantastic hot dogs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.