Wow!

Well, I have to admit I'm surprised that I made it to posting an image every day for the last 3 years. This site is amazing. First and foremost, I want to thank those who are responsible for maintaing the site - excellent job everyone!

There's no way I could have been interested in accomplishing this daily challenge without the support of my blipfoto friends around the World. 1095 entries in a row, almost 120,000 views (I know some of you get that many in a day), and all the fellow blippers who have given their kind words, provided inspiration, and continue to post their own accomplishments on this incredibly kind and safe community site.

This experience has been very special to me. From my first blip to this one, I have endeavored to think about shooting something every day for 3 years. There has been surprises, I've posted crap, I've posted some of my best work and sadly, I've lost friends that were dear. Mostly, I've made new friends all over the world. People who share a passion for photography and a willingness to share.

My biggest challenge has been to return the favor of comments regularly to my subscribers. Let it be known, that ever day I go out and look, admire, and when necessary, give support. I don't know how long I'll continue to post consecutively, but I am a member of blip for life.

Thank you all!

Peace and Love,

Ralph

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.