Groovy Glasses

This is my good friend T. Not only does she have groovy glasses, she is the woman behind Groovy Glasses.

Many years ago we flatted together and thus begun a long and wonderful friendship. I've had the honour of being 'best woman' at her and D's wedding and privilege of attending the birth of their son R (now a strapping lad of 16/17).

Mum needed glasses cleaner and I need to aim for something each day. Groovy glasses isn't far away so we popped in there (well, I shuffled in ;-). I didn't expect to see T and she was heading off to meet her lovely man D. Very little time to quickly snap a few shots.

I also managed coffee with Mum at my/our favourite cafe, Michellis. They know me and took good care of me in my 'challenged' state. Then I shuffled off home to drugs and bed rest. The therapeutic value of doing something nice is amazing. By trying small things with Mum here I have a good grasp of what is achievable and what isn't. This will be important next week when I'm 'flying solo'.

Back to today's blip.

The focus is soft but I liked this shot the best. (Maybe I shouldn't have got down on the floor to take it though. Ouch!).T is a fine photographer in her own right and gifted in the art of taking portraits. Portraits are new to me. I've always felt scared of photographing people, but I'm enjoying any opportunity I get to have a go. (All thanks to the lovely supportive community of blip :-)

When I'm better and I'm a happier chappy sitting in a chair I'll be back to see T to have my eyes tested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.