Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Himalayan Vulture - one of a pair.

We reached the top of Nag Tibba (9,990feet) easily this morning in blue skies but the majority of the Himalayan peaks were in a haze on the horizon - no good pictures. I was feeling all disappointed when I saw, first one, then two, of these magnificent Himalayan Vultures circling overhead. I think they thought I might die and I would be their breakfast! I did not have a longer lens with me and had to zoom in with my little Lumix so it is not as clear as I would like it to be but I shall probably never see one of these again! After a 6,000foot descent to the vehicle I am seriously questioning my mountaineering abilities these days.
Actually this should have been published for today, 12th and the campite for yesterday but I am mixed up and desperate to get this loaded before the electricity goes off or something. And my ipad is not working...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.