Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Surprise!

I'm sure Fiona gave me this plant in November, and it was flowering then. So I wasn't expecting it to burst forth again in February. But I'm very happy to see it.

I got another surprise this morning, a belated birthday present, specially chosen for a knitter. That will be being blipped in due course. And a picture of Nico popped up, dressed up as Matilda Wormwood. It must be World Book Day, and Daddy has been busy with the props.. I'll add that in later.

I've had a lazy morning, partly spent searching in the back of my wardrobe for a skirt that I can dance in. We're off out reeling and jigging tonight, for the first time in two years.  I wonder how long I'll last .... and now I must have a look at the programme and see if I can remember how to do any of it. Thank goodness for YouTube.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.