Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Swedish Skiing Fika

I went to bed feeling really yucky last night, and now I know it’s not just tiredness. I’m now officially sick!  That wasn’t one of my better birthday presents!!  I have some type of virus. I took a lateral flow/rapid test and it shows negative for covid. I hope that’s accurate!  I cancelled a birthday outing with a friend but we will reschedule.

Thankfully my appetite is good (and I can taste/smell!). This weekend is the very last of the Cross-country skiing World Cup races. They are taking place in Falun, Sweden. Today’s races were sprints and provided a couple of hours of entertainment and drama.

The roll is almost the last of the Lussekatter  (Lucia Cats) that I baked in December. Most of them went in the freezer and I’ve been enjoying them over the remaining weeks of the skiing season. The napkin was from one of the birthday gifts from Sweden - love it!  Totally appropriate for Swedish skiing fika!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.