Her Lovely Face

It is Mehitabel again. She is sitting in her favorite chair that looks out on the deck. She has been watching jays, crows, seagulls and little birds and is quite content now to look up at me with my camera, a sight she sees quite regularly. She is such a beautiful cat. And I especially love her lovely face. Those pale lines on either side of her nose and her beautiful eyes especially make me smile inside. Like her brother she is quite a kookie girl when she wants to be. But she can also sit quietly and contemplate her cozy life. Press "L" for large.

I took our first guest to the train this morning. We had a great day together. My brother Steve joined us and our guest got to tour his studio as well as mine. She treated us all to snacks at the Bellwether Hotel where we toured my paintings. Lovely day.

I picked up information on the Guitar Festival after I dropped our guest off. Not sure how much of it we will be able to attend, but I wanted to find out what was happening when. Now I have a program and know what is happening.

We pick up our longer term guest at 5:30. That is a bit unfortunate as two guitarists we know and would love to hear are performing from 5-6 this afternoon. Rats! But never mind. We often have too many things to do in too little time. Beats the alternative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.