Each one to their own

The older man checking his mobile phone and the kids in a completely different world playing their games, but none of them in the real world... Techology... helping you to connect but, at the same time, disconnect from the world...

This is what I feel like doing just now, by the way, disconnecting from the world around me. This has been a very long and stressful week. We've been rather busy for this time of the year with not enough staff to deal with it in a comfortable way. I need silence now, peace and quiet, no people, no stress....

I'm having a quiet evening and I'm glad I'm off at the weekend! I'll think about work on Monday. Switching off now..

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my icing Rapunzel! I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.