Run!

Not decided yet what my next theme will be. I'll give myself some time!

Today I didn't get the long lie in I really wanted to have, I'll tell you why! Yesterday I finally decided to get round to having my windows cleaned from the outside because they started to look really dirty, and I can't do the job myself without risking my life. The window cleaners said that somebody would come anytime between 9am and 11am, so that's why I had to get up early. Now, guess what! They turned up at 11.10am!!! If they only could give you a fixed time!!

Never mind. After that I went to Waverley station to wait for my friend Allan and his lovely kids Katie, Gordon, Duncan and Malcolm, who were coming for a visit to Edinburgh. You can see the four of them runing towards me in the squiggly bridge coming from St James centre. We all went to the cinema to see 'Mirror Mirror', which is the story of Snow White with a bit of a twist! I found it highly entertaining and I really liked it. It was very well made and I liked the twist!

I spent some time with them after that and then they headed back to the station to go back to Dunbar. I had a nice and pleasant day on the whole. Back home now and having a relaxing evening. Yesterday I managed to get many things done, which is good!

I'll be working tomorrow and all weekend, so it was good to have a chance to relax and recharge my batteries!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, stars and hearts on my self portrait! I was in the Spotlight! I hope you all had a nice and pleasant day as well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.