Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

"There's Rosemary - that's for Remembrance...

.. Pray you love, remember."
Rosemary for Ruth my dear friend of 32 years who died last night. I woke to a text, asking me to phone her son, so I knew what was coming. It's still not really sunk in, she's younger than I.
I was in church this morning so she was held in prayer during the eucharist which would have mattered to her.
The rosemary is from the bush we dug up at the weekend. I was astonished to find this single flower on it. I associate rosemary flowers with summertime - it seemed appropriate.
I came home and made a cake, marmalade - as one does.
I had the task of passing the news on via afb group to our members. Its hard to use the right words for everyone..
I'm off to our Lent group this evening which may help me to be grounded.
On a plus side I filled in some time doing puzzles I haven't done for a few weeks and managed Wordle in 3 and Nerdle in 4. Cold comfort.
I also have a box of Ruth's favourite Maltesers, I may not have that box tomorrow.
Wonderful news that Nazanin and Anoosheh are on their way home at last. That is an answer to prayer. I wonder if the politician, who landed at least one of them in it in the first place, will apologise?
Stay safe folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.