Sound II take 2

Other than a couple of hours this morning when we managed to get in the garden it has tipped it down all day. I decided to head into the Cathedral to take some photos. As is usual for me I went into the crypt it is still flooded but the water level has dropped; after today it will probably rise again.

OK so I did take a shot like this a couple of months ago, this one is taken with a wide angle lens so you do get to see more of the space. The crypt emptied at one point (I am pretty sure it wasn't me) enabling me to get down pretty much to level with with the water. As soon as I saw this on the camera I knew I had my blip. Sound II is a life-size statue of a man contemplating the water held in his cupped hands; I still haven't seen it up close or been round the rest of the crypt. Hopefully the water will disappear at point so I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.