Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Suzanne

After our daugher's Chinese class we went into Edinburgh town for a bit more lunch. A really pleasant surprise at the lovely weather to the extent that I (gasped) felt able to leave my scarf inside the car. Then an interesting talk with some LRT/Volvo bus representatives on the funky new hybrid electric/diesel vehicles that they are introducing to our streets. I agree with the chap from Volvo that I was speaking to: the powers that be don't really have a reason not to introduce this technology, given the obvious saving in fuel consumption and CO_2 emissions. The other interested member of the public standing next to me claimed the seats were also comfier, but I can't independently verify that claim.

This lady was enjoying having the sun on her face on Princes Street. I thought her coat wrapped her face well against the black background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.