REFLECTION

Made a slow start to the day as I had nothing planned.  Decided to walk to the Co-op around 4.30pm. I hadn't gone far when my back started aching and it got steadily worse as I carried on.  By the time I got to the Co-op I needed a sit down.  Luckily they have some seats near the checkouts.  So I sat there for a while before doing my shopping.  After paying for my things I had another sit down before heading home.  I had my shopping trolley so no heavy bags to carry Thankfully the pain was less on the way home.

See my Extra for photos I took of the sunset before and after going into the Co-op. 

On my way home I saw my next door neighbour Ed.  He was on his bike and his dog Riley was running alongside. Riley is a very boisterous spaniel and I was greeted enthusiastically as usual.  Had a nice long chat with Ed... I asked how his wife is doing as she has Covid at the moment. She's feeling better by the day.   Ed has been testing negative.  But he's having to do the housework, cooking and shopping which he isn't too keen on.

When I got home I took a couple of codeine just in case the pain in my back got worse again.  So far so good.

Weather today was lovely again - sunny and really warm.

The Abstract Challenge today is " reflections".  My blip shot shows the reflection of my lilac tree in the bird bath.... processed using Deep Arts Effect on my phone.    Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Steps today - 6,884

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.