A TREE FOR JOE

Today gives us the opportunity to celebrate and thank Blip's founder Joe Tree.  In the summer of 2006 Joe released a very rudimentary version of Blipfoto and invited 15 other people to join in. It let them set up a journal of their own, upload one picture a day, write some words, and comment on other people’s material. This was subsequently opened to anyone. I for one am so grateful to Joe for starting this community.  Its a great place to be. 

Today also marks the 6th anniversary of  Wild Wednesday - thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

My " Tree for Joe " shot was taken on my way to Neil's house.  It wasn't easy to find a solitary tree on my route so I was glad to see this one.

I was on puppy sitting duties again this afternoon.  Rachael wasn't at home today - her office had been " fogged " and they were all allowed back in. Luna was quite well behaved today.  Played nicely with her toys and did her " business " outside.  The 2hrs seemed to go quickly. Afterwards I got the bus to the village and shopped in Tesco and Herons before walking home .  The weather today has been lovely  - very sunny and very warm.

Steps today - 8,354

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.