CONES

Had a busy- ish day today.  Attended a funeral this afternoon.  My next door neighbour A died a couple of weeks ago. He was only 47 years old.  He lived with his sister.  I've lived next door to them since 1984.  In January of this year A got engaged to be married.  

The crematorium isn't an easy place to get to from here but I was able to get a bus part of the way and then walk the rest.  Luckily the weather was lovely - dry, bright and sunny.

A was a popular chap with so many friends.  During the service a lot of people had to stand as there weren't enough seats.  The service started at 3.15pm and it was lovely.  The lady in charge shared lots of stories about A and there was a slideshow of family photos with A as a baby right up to recent times.  Very sad and  emotional. 

I walked back to the main road afterwards and had a bit of a wait for a bus home.  I got in the house around 5.15pm - just enough time to sort myself out ready to go to slimming club. Got a lift from M.  I lost 6 pounds this week.  Very pleased about that.

I found a pine cone in the back lane the other day and thought it would be a good fit for the Abstract Challenge which is repetition.  The scales on the cone form a repetitive pattern. I did some processing but couldn't decided which effect to blip so I made a collage.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Step[s today - 10,880

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.