CROW

The weather today was nice for most of the day. Warmer than it has been for a while and dry. ( It did start raining around 5pm though ) So I decided to get out into the garden. I needed to tidy up hack away at some shrubs which will be in the way when the cat enclosure is built next weekend. I was going to get Neil to dig them out but Al - the guy who will be building the enclosure - said he can work around them now that they have been trimmed.

I was out in the garden for quite some time and Tino and Lily sat at the French doors watching me. Won't be long before they will be out in the fresh air themselves.

Cookie and Fluffy came by when I was working away and also a couple of crows kept me company. They were very interested in the bits of dry dog food which I had put out. I got the idea from a fellow blipper ArtistAnnie.

When I came indoors I watched the crows through the window. I could see them collecting 3 or 4 pieces of dog food in their beaks and then walking around for a bit. They didn't seem to be eating anything. Then I realised they were hiding the bits of food under plants and on top of plant pots. Very strange. I managed to get a few shots and liked this one the best.

Going to try and get to bed early tonight as its a 12 noon kick off tomorrow - and the buses are only every half hour on a Sunday. It will be a real grudge match against our local rivals Sunderland. Its the one match we just have to win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.