The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Scottesque

I was the taxi to Aberdeen today for no.1 son.

As my reward, I not only got to chat to him for 2 solid hours (poor guy) I then got to explore the shops in Rosemount.

I found a wee gem of a shop.

More tartan, but in a very good way. Even Billy Connolly has been a customer, but the jackets and dresses I saw were much better than the coat he bought. (In my humble opinion). I just need a wedding to go to, to have the excuse to buy one.

Any offers?

To say I was tired on the way home was an understatement, but "The Shoe makers wife", helped pass the journey and I was home to Ally in no time, (well 2 hours).

Unfortunately no.1 son's heating is broken, so he will be a tad chilly tonight. At least it's raining and not snowing tonight. Every cloud has a silver lining........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.