Views of my world

By rosamund

Dinner

I'm starting to get my head round the fact that this is just the weekend now and I go back to work on Monday. It's a bit of a thought as the summer term is always incredibly busy in the nursery. I didn't do much homework in the holidays as I needed a rest, I feel recharged now though and ready for the new term.

Cleaned out the kitchen cupboards today, bringing the tally of bin bags of rubbish taken to the tip/recycled to over 30! It feels good though and I'm glad I took the time to do it.

Had a lovely meal tonight with some fellow blippers,
I can introduce (if you have not already met) from left to right, knit1girl1, snoknits and onceasheep. We had a delicious feast at the Inverkip Hotel with just a few gins to wash it down. It was a fun evening in some great company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.