stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Round Peg. Square Hole.

Here's to the crazy ones, the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers, the round pegs in the square holes...

~ Steve Jobs


There's another link to the 35p blip. It's been a while since I gave you all a holiday update and even though I still haven't booked anything yet, the plans are finally beginning to firm up. Initially I thought of doing things on as small a budget as possible. But the more I've thought about things, the more I'm thinking... Why?

Although I'd love this to be the first of a number of visits - I've definitely come to the conclusion I'm not going to fit everything in that I want to do - but it just might not happen. So, I'm going to make as much as I can out of this trip and do it in a little comfort and style. It's not like I have anyone else to pay for so apart from (the inevitable grrrr...) single person supplements, why the hell not. Can't take it with me and the way things are going, the government could in theory legally steal it from me any day they decide they need to fill their coffers (future bod research note #1: See Cyprus bailout fiasco)!

Might as well enjoy it myself first!

Sooo, the biggest question left was... self-drive or guided tour? The former gives me more freedom to wander and linger as I choose, not dependent on anyone else's schedule while the latter would provide me with better local knowledge that may allow me to make more of the adventure ahead. I'm not quite sure what the answer is yet, but for now I'm thinking mostly self-drive with one or two guided tours mixed in. More to follow soon...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.