Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Laura

Hah! Did it! Stole Jen's favourite model.

Well, the day started with work in the forest again. Couldn't do much, though. So after the football match (which Bayern Munich won 4:0 against 1. FC Nürnberg) I headed back to Munich for a nice evening with friends.

I met with Laura and Jenny at Sendlinger Tor to go to a restaurant/bar close to Gärtnerplatz to get some food and some refreshments. Pictured is Laura at said first establishment Lotter-Leben (which literally translates to 'dissolute lifestyle'). You might know her from one of many of Jen's superb portraits. Well, my portraits are obviously not nearly as good as Jen's, but I'm trying. And Laura is ridiculously photogenic as you see, so that makes taking pictures of her really easy. She recently relocated from Caen to Munich again to finish her studies to become a teacher, and therefore one of Jen's favourite models will be pested by me more often probably be found in front of my lens more often.

After eating and a few drinks we decided to move to Niederlassung to get some more and try their enormous assortment of gin drinks. All in all, a very fun night. And Stefan, and old friend from my time in Russia, who is living in Berlin now, called me, because he spontaneously will be in Munich tomorrow. So you might see him in the next blip. Two portraits in a row would be very peculiar, though.

Oh, and I would have another question for all native English speakers. Jenny ordered a cocktail, that was called Poosy Foot. How would you pronounce that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.