Early Morning Sunrise

I was out this morning to watch a beautiful sunrise.  The extras missed the cut.  The last photo is of the rowers setting out in sunny conditions.  It has been a beautiful sunny day.  I had a nice stroll into town lots of people around, which is great to see.

About the April Fools Joke.  A friend contacted me to tell me about the joke in the Otago Daily Times.  "Dunedin City to go back to the future with glam tram plan, costing $25 million."  Most people are really excited about the plan, and are terribly disappointed to find that it is an April Fools Joke.  The tram line was opened in 1881, and the last car on the High Street line ran in 1957.  'Bring back the trams' I say.

Tomorrow we put our clocks back one hour, so that's the end of daylight saving.  Instead of the sun rising at 8.15,  it will rise at 7.15, a bit on the early side for me.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.