The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The Last Highlander....

......probably not. I couldn't resist yet another shot of the littlest fellow, studying Gus and me from the safety of a little blackthorn bush.

But I have decided to take a week's blip break. As Gus and I walked up the Knott this morning, I felt like I was walking through treacle, that drat man flu has taken quite a toll this last two weeks. I am way below par. And this coming week at work promises to be a demanding one. In blip world I am failing spectacularly to keep up with the generous comments I have been receiving, and I feel I have been neglecting my blip friends badly. So I need to take a bit of time out, recharge the batteries, and concentrate on other areas of my life. I will be taking photographs, and I may backblip the gaps, and if there is something particularly worth sharing, I may blip with comments off. I should be back next weekend, please don't abandon me in my absence. I will try and catch up with a few comments during the week.

We've had a quietish day today, partly imposed by the weather. High winds caused me to postpone a wetland bird survey - which needs fitting in in the next few days. We've restocked with bird food. We had a visit from Arnside Simon, and he and I had a walk with Gus over the Knott, this to give Simon confidence that he can walk Gus if we are not able to. Gus is a big Simon fan (as is Bob the cat), and responded well to his calls - so we are satisfied that walking him should be no problem. Simon also had a brilliant idea about Reg, train Gus to find him in the garden, that way we can let him roam without his radio tracker taped to his back. It's worth a try, and Gus has a collie's intelligence, he learns quickly. So I shall be working on that over the next couple of weeks.

Thanks for all your support, I shall be back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.