Visiting Loco

It's the Spring Steam Gala on the North Norfolk Railway and this locomotive is visiting for the weekend. It was not nice weather when I went to the station this morning, I had to spend about 10 mins de-icing the car from a really hard frost, then it started sleeting when I arrived. It's always interesting to watch the comings and goings at the gala as it's a busy timetable and the locos are constantly arriving, repositioning or departing. The steam was keeping low, so I've added a mono collage with the steam as an extra, as well as a colour collage of the three engines I saw on my visit. I had a lovely long catch up with my friend T later, and also watched the blu-ray of the new version of West Side Story which I really enjoyed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.