New Garden Ornament

A much better day weather wise today with no rain!!! This morning I walked into town to get a paper and look round the first monthly Sunday market of the year. There's a stall there with ornaments made from old cutlery by Acorn Forge. I admired them last year and decided to buy a couple of pieces today, this garden ornament of a hummingbird getting nectar from a flower, and another for the house of a rose. I also got some yummy fudge from another stall. This afternoon I spend an hour in the garden raking half the lawn - it's looking quite bad after the heatwave last year and two long cold snaps this winter. I also cleaned a few of the bird feeders. After a busy week, I also enjoyed a film on Netflix called Mr Harrigan's Phone which is based on a novella by Stephen King. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.