God Loves a Tri-er

Did a triathlon
Didn't die
Result !!!


Top Tips
1: don't borrow a fricking baby blue Tri suit. They say television adds 20 lbs, they forgot to say baby blue adds 30!
2: Do practice the technique of eating chocolate mid bike ride. Eating it with the wrapper on
" to save time " is not quite the ergonomic idea it first seems
3: Check that you haven't packed your " completely fucked and only hanging on by the skin of their teeth "
goggles
4: Probably practice your " exiting the pool" technique. I completely forgot about this and did some kind of undinified walrus roll to get out. Thought I had got away with it until my friend reminded me of it later
5: ensure you order good weather from the universe. I forgot and did this tri in high winds and heavy rain, it was like last year's Manchester Marathon all over again


Apart from that it was amazing
I absolutely loved it
Really really brilliant and well organised, can't wait to do it all again next year

I also have brilliant friends and family who turned up to support

I am blessed with health and lovely people in my life

That's one more thing ticked off the sporting bucket list ....
Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.