Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wildlife

I got a call from The Mate asking if I wanted to blip a toad. "Yes!" I thought, "But it will have gone by the time I get there." No worries about that, there were loads of them with no ambition to go anywhere in a hurry on a Sunday morning!

It turned out to be so appropriate to blip this today because I had promised The Mother a trip out to a local visors' centre which was running a "Wildlife Photographer of the Year" exhibition.

A lot of the commended shots were awesome because the photographers had access to big cats, polar bears, helicopters, etc and my shot today would not have been in the running. Having said that, I like it much better than some of the entries. I left the exhibition not with the memory of outstanding photographs, but with the pain of man's cruelty to the animal world shown in an exhibit.

What right have we to leave another creature suffering? Why would we want to?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.