Trillium grandiflorum

A newly opened flower looking very nice in the afternoon sunshine.

The morning started wet, very very wet when I arrived at Pendre sheds for my guarding duty.   I stood in the engine shed looking at the wall of water outside thinking that I'd need a change of clothes by the time I reached the carriage shed at the other end of the yard.   I was recued by a driver and fireman who offered to take me down on the engine.  A lot warmer and drier than the alternative!    By the time we were down at Wharf, the weather had completely changed with sunshine warming the passengers in the train and blue skies overhead.   I had a very competent young assistant guard today so as the best way to learn is to practice, he got to do almost all the work.   Everything has to be supervised but this only involved a little gentle guidance so it was a pleasant few hours out.

After popping home to pick up Meg, I headed to Jamie's, meeting C and the other Meg on their way out for a walk.    We arranged to meet for a walk in the country after I had delivered some cake to Jamie, and both dogs and humans enjoyed an hours walk by the river and in the woods.  Katie, who had looked after Meg this morning came back to mine for tea and after a successful sound test for tomorrow night's zoom talk, an early night beckons.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.