Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Anyone who had a......

When I woke this morning and took a covid test I fully expected it to be positive. I'd had a horrible cough last night and a slight temperature and woke this morning with a sore throat, however only one line appeared - which was both a relief and a pleasant surprise.
I went down to Stockbridge after lunch for a wander and particularly to pick up some of Herbie's home made pâté and their fresh roast beef, both particular favourites. Being in Stockbridge of course I had a wander around the charity shops - it would be rude, after all, not to offer them my custom. I picked up some Nespresso steel espresso and lungo cups which I was very pleased to find.
I had coffee, blipped, and a scone in The Place, the café above the new shops along at the West end of Raeburn Place. It's the clubhouse for the Edinburgh Accies rugby club too.
Back home just in time for Evening Prayer. For dinner we made inroads into the big pot of bolognaise which I made this morning, delish especially with lots of coarse grated parmesan.
We watched the 2nd episode of Hidden this evening. I'm finding it a little hard to keep up with so may watch episode 1 again and see if that helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.