Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The 'Stack

A famous and highly photographed sight on the Oregon Coast - Haystack Rocks at Cannon Beach.  I'll add that it's been well photographed by many, many people - not by me.  But this was a quick shot with my long lens and I liked that the lighthouse rock can be seen in the distance.

The drive to the coast was a little under 2 hours through beautiful terrain.  Once we'd stopped here, we made our way to Moe's for their famous clam chowder, so thick you could almost eat it with a fork.  Thus fortified, we made our way back across the mountains and now doing laundry and lazing around.  

I will add a selfie shot of mom, dad and I with the Haystack behind. Just a silly fun shot.

Tomorrow will be cooler but as long as the rain holds off I am sure we'll get out for a walk.  And then it will be time to gather up my stuff in preparation for an early morning flight on Saturday.  As usual, the time has gone too fast.  But it won't be such a horribly long wait until the next visit!

Dark with marzipan again today...and maybe something more...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.