If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Magnolia stellata

Clickychick had seen a plant she wanted last week when we visited Hayes.  However, for some reason, she didn't buy it, so this afternoon we had a quick impromptu visit.

We weren't there long as I was working under a handicap.  I woke up this morning with a terrible pain in my ankle.  What caused it I have no idea but I could barely walk.  By lunchtime, it was easier but I still had a limp, so the visit consisted of coffee and cake, a slow shuffle round parts of the centre.

The blip is a shot of the Magnolia which is in full flower.  As the name suggests it is sometimes known as a "Star Magnolia".  They are native to Japan.  What seems to be the petals are in fact Tepals (sepals and petals which can't be differentiated).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.