Katsura

I saw this Acer again today. When I'd been with my daughter in Edinburgh she'd been looking at acers in garden centres. This one made me smile and I drew her attention to it. It has our names: her name Kat, my name Su(e) and #1 Daughter's abbreviated name Ra(h). She thought she might find a place for it.

The extraordinary thing was that, the same day, a blipmate I'd been talking about blipped one! I just had to take a shot today!

We went on a trip back to Hayes, in Ambleside. I'd blipped a Miltonia orchid there last week and wished I'd bought it for an idea I'm working on. Today was my first chance to get back to this garden centre as its a fair distance away. Guess what! A woman had the plant in her hands! 

Even when she put it down she was standing right in front of it. I was worried she was going to damage it as she fiddled with the plants. I had to hang about and as soon as she picked up another plant I reached past her and grabbed it! I could relax and have coffee and cake after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.